Number of Members for the Election Committee, its Sectors and Subsectors

FIRST SECTOR

Item	Subsector	No. of members			
1.	Catering	17			
2.	C C				
3.					
4.					
5.					
6.	5. Financial Services 18				
7.	7. Hong Kong Chinese Enterprises Association 16				
8.	Hotel	17			
9.	Import and Export	18			
10.	Industrial (First)	18			
11.	Industrial (Second)	18			
12.	Insurance	18			
13.	Real Estate and Construction	18			
14.	Textiles and Garment	18			
15.	Tourism	18			
16.	Transport	18			
17.	Wholesale and Retail	18			
		300			

SECOND SECTOR

<u>Item</u>	Subsector	No. of members		
1.	Accountancy	30		
2.	Architectural, Surveying and Planning	30		
3.	Chinese Medicine	30		
4.	Education	30		
5.	Engineering	30 30		
6.	Health Services			
7.	7. Higher Education	30		
8.	Information Technology	30		
9.	Legal	30		
10.	Medical	30		
		300		

Appendix I (Page 2/3)

THIRD SECTOR

Item	Subsector	No. of members
1.	Agriculture and Fisheries	60
2.	Labour	60
3.	Religious	60
4.	Social Welfare	60
5.	Sports, Performing Arts, Culture and Publication	60
		300

FOURTH SECTOR

<u>Item</u>	<u>Subsector</u>	<u>Constituents</u>	No. of members starting from February 2012 (Note 1)	
			February to September 2012	Starting from October 2012
1.	National People's Congress ("NPC")	Hong Kong deputies to the NPC	36	36
2.	Legislative Council	Members of the Legislative Council	60	70
3.	Chinese People's Political Consultative Conference ("CPPCC")	Hong Kong members of the National Committee of the CPPCC	55	51
4.	Heung Yee Kuk	Chairman and Vice-chairmen of the Heung Yee Kuk and the Ex-Officio, Special and Co-opted Councillors of the Full Council of the Heung Yee Kuk	28	26
5.	Hong Kong and Kowloon District Councils ("DCs")	Elected members of the Hong Kong and Kowloon District Councils ^(Note 2)	59	57
6.	New Territories District Councils	Elected members of the New Territories District Councils ^(Note 2)	62	60
			300	

- Note 1: 10 Special Member seats will be created temporarily to make up the difference of ten seats until the number of LegCo seats increases from 60 to 70 in October 2012. Four seats of Special Member will be allocated to the CPPCC subsector, two to Heung Yee Kuk subsector, two to Hong Kong and Kowloon DCs subsector and two to New Territories DCs subsector.
- Note 2: These members refer to the elected members of the DCs for the new term of office starting from 1 January 2012.